Connecting Business – Growing Opportunities

Annual Awards Dinner 2018



Join the members of Causeway, for a celebration of another year supporting and enhancing business links between Ireland and Scotland

Programme for the evening

Proceedings commence at 6.30pm with our host, renowned political journalist, David Clegg: 

Civic Reception

Hosted by Rt Hon The Lord Provost of Glasgow


Ministerial Speeches

Keith Brown MSP, Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Jobs & Fair Work

Joe McHugh TD, Chief Whip & Minister of State at Dept. of Culture


Awards Announcements

Inspirational Business Leader

Export Irish & Scottish Business of the Year (2 awards)

Sustainability & Social Impact

Innovative Business of the year

Prize Draw and Charity raffle


Event concludes at 11pm

After Party at Malones in Glasgow

57-59 Sauchiehall Lane, Glasgow G2 4AB


Dress code for the evening is black tie

Cash Only Bar

To review the award criteria and download nominations forms - please click here

For sponsorship opportunities - please click here


Joe McHugh TD


Joe McHugh TD is Government Chief Whip and Minister of State at the Department of Culture with responsibility for Gaeilge, Gaeltacht and the Islands. He previously served as Minister of State for the Diaspora and International Development. He was previously appointed as Co-Chairperson of the British Irish Parliamentary Assembly in July 2011. In July 2012 Deputy McHugh was elected as Chairperson of the Joint Oireachtas Committee on the Implementation of the Good Friday Agreement. Deputy McHugh was re-elected to Dáil Éireann as a Fine Gael TD for Donegal North-East in February 2011.

Keith Brown MSP


Keith Brown was appointed Cabinet Secretary for the Economy, Jobs and Fair Work in May 2016. Mr Brown has been a Member of the Scottish Parliament since 2007 and is currently the constituency MSP for Clackmannanshire and Dunblane. Before his election he served for 11 years as a councillor in Clackmannanshire, and held the post of Council Leader from 1999 to 2003. He became Minister for Skills and Lifelong Learning in February 2009 and has since held a number of ministerial roles before becoming Minister for Transport and Veterans in September 2012 and Cabinet Secretary for Infrastructure, Investment and Cities in November 2014.

Get Directions

Annual Awards Dinner 2018

George Square

Date & Time

Fri, 15 June 2018

18:30 - 23:00


Glasgow City Chambers
George Square
G2 1DU
View Map

Share Event

Booking Enquiries

If you have any questions related to the booking of this event, please contact us.


Add to Calendar

Apple Calendar

Contact Us




No Robots:

This form collects and sends the information supplied to Causeway. You can read our privacy policy for full details on how we protect and manage your data.
  I consent to having Causeway collect the above details.